Tuesday Treats: Love Me; Love my Pet

Our pets are a big part of our lives.

They are members of the family. So, it is no surprise that some of us make quilts with a pet theme.

I have special friends that have made an addition to their family with a miniature dachshund, Aspen.

Mini Dachshund-Aspen at 8 Weeks of age

Mini Dachshund-Aspen at 8 Weeks of age

Like many pets, Aspen has a distinctive personality.

He is friendly and inquisitive and a delight to be around.

Aspen poses for his picture

Aspen poses for his picture

When I found this perfect fabric, I decided to make a small quilt to accent a teal coloured chair and a white leather sofa in my friend’s lounge AND let visitors know there is a special member in this household.

Delightful Dachshund Print fabric

Delightful Dachshund Print fabric

Big blocks show off the special pet print and can be pieced together in no time.

Black and White Thread for piecing and Teal for Quilting

Black and White Thread for piecing and Teal for Quilting

My special quilt is almost finished and is as distinctive and unique as Aspen.

Drunkards Path Blocks are quick and easy

Drunkards Path Blocks are quick and easy

If you have a special pet in your life, have a search for pet themed fabric and create something truly unique.

One Response

  1. Totally cute. I love doxies and I love the quilt!

Leave a comment