Romantic French Hearts Revisited

In February this year I blogged about my Romantic French Hearts https://alwaysquilting.wordpress.com/2014/02/11/tuesday-treats-romantic-french-hearts/

Blog hearts 026

I made these using a pattern in Volume 14 Number 12 of Australian Homespun Magazine.

 

Romantic hearts 003

Soon after this, I was contacted by the magazine editor to see if I wished to have my hearts considered for the Readers’  Showcase page. I agreed to do so and supplied a couple of photos and a short accompanying explanation.

Some months passed and I had basically forgotten about doing this.

Then…last month, while waiting for my flight at Cairns airport, I was browsing at the newsagency, when (to my astonishment and delight) I spied my hearts in the recent edition of Homespun.

Qld 2014 016

 

Here’s how they look.

 

Qld 2014 017

 

What a thrill to see my humble little hearts in print!

2 Responses

  1. So very lovely!!

Leave a Reply

