One Quilt In A Month

Well, that is my claim to fame this month.
I was determined to make another quilt in a month – shall I say – another small quilt this month. As I have said before, every quilt takes time – no matter the size. This time I used another set of tiny precut squares by Moda ( American Jane Patterns Sandy Klop) – these are called “Savonnerie” and remind me of the colours of southern France.
IMG_0008
In my last blog post (January 31), I showed the chevron quilt I completed.  This time I wanted to try another half square triangle combination and  so I used the  pinwheel block.  I needed two of each colour set, which eliminated some of the squares.  Some of the gorgeous discarded ones are shown below – they will still be kept – maybe for another project or used on the quilt label

Discarded loveliesIn my stash, I had a pretty clear blue fabric (designer and maker unknown as the selvedge was not available to check) which worked well with the colours in the Savonnerie selection.
I stitched the seams with Ne 40 Aurifil (colour 2735) and used my first favourite variegated Ne 28  (3817) for easy peasy quilting. You can see by the well used thread on the spool  how much I love this colour and weight of thread . It just worked so well with the colours in the quilt.

IMG_0005

IMG_0010
So – “another one bites the dust” – another quilt completed this month.

Finished Quilt

Finished Quilt

One Response

  1. I love the little quilts, I think I will make some this winter using materials I have and then I will have a good excuse for buying more. I really like the cotton you used to quilt. I have taken note of this.

Leave a Reply

