Globe Trotting with Passionate Pat

Pat Sloan has a passion for all things patchwork and Aurifil thread. She has a radio show, patterns and books, her own line of fabric and her favourite Aurifil Thread boxed collection.  Her passion for quilty things is contagious! This year, Pat has offered her blog readers a Mystery BOM (block of the month). It is called, Globetrotting and she is making the quilt in 2 colour ways.

The first block ‘visits’ Washington, DC and since I grew up in this part of the world, I HAD to join in the fun.

Fabrics from my stash and Aurifil thread

Fabrics from my stash and Aurifil thread

I want to use only fabric from my stash for this project. The colours I have chosen can be added to easily as the quilt progresses. The neutral linen dot looks good with brown, aqua and purple. There is also a touch of grey and black in the centre print.

Block 1 Washington, D.C.

Block 1
Washington, D.C.

The second city we have ‘visited’ is Venice in Italy. Like Pat Sloan, I have never visited Venice but it is on my bucket list.

Block 2 Venice

Block 2
Venice

I look forward to my next destination during the first week of March. I have my passport (fabric stash) all ready.

What ignites your passion for a new project? We would love to know.

Leave a Reply

