Wednesday Wonder: Song Birds sing with Aurifil

Yesterday, I went out for the day with my patchwork friendship group so I ran out of time to prepare a ‘Tuesday Treat” this week, but all is not lost as it has given me an opportunity to share a “Wednesday Wonder” with you.

This delightful design, by Anita Goodesign has been stitched with Aurilux

This delightful design, by Anita Goodesign has been stitched with Aurilux

The photo was sent to me by one of our customers, a machine embroiderer, who took advantage of our Aurilux sale earlier in the year. She has asked not to be named, but said this in the email that accompanied the photo:

Here is my finished Aurilux project. The designs are from the Anita Goodesign collection called song birds, I am very happy with it , the threads are wonderful.

Ps you are welcome to post the photo but please don’t use my name

When we were discussing her order, she sent the photo below to show part of the project:

A close up of one of the birds in the design.

A close up of one of the birds in the design.

When she sent this photo she said:

……. I really like the  Aurilux threads and have been contemplating buying the full set for a while now  as my few colours are a bit limiting I also noticed your wonderful new cotton mako chest they look very smart  wish there was one for the Aurilux. Here is my latest project using Aurilux, it has so much more texture than if done on other threads.

It is a real treat for us to see the work that people stitch with the Aurifil threads.

If you would like to see your project featured in a future “Wednesday Wonder” send us an email with a good quality photo, and some information about the project and threads used.

We would love to hear from you.

3 Responses

  1. I have that pattern but haven’t made i yet. Love it.

Leave a Reply

