Tuesday Treats: I found some quick references for Hand Embroidery stitches.

Have you ever wanted to add an interesting twist to your embroidery project but didn’t have a stitch guide handy?

This redwork basket was stitched with Cotton Mako' 12

This redwork basket was stitched with Cotton Mako’ 12 using mainly stem stitch and  open chain stitch

My favourite stitch reference is too bulky to carry around each day, so I used to stick to basic stitches when I was out and about, stitching with friends or travelling.

I love using printed stitch guides but they are not easy to carry around

I love using printed stitch guides but they are not easy to carry around

So I was very pleased to discover an embroidery App, by Hugs n Kisses, for my iPhone.

You can download the Hugs n Kisses App from the Apple store

You can download the Hugs n Kisses App from the Apple store

Once I had found one App I started looking for more resources, and found lots of useful instructions online.

Get Your Free Embroidery Resources:

Get some Free Hand Embroidery doodle patterns here.

Handy How to Guides for hand embroidery stitches:

Hugs n Kisses has an iPhone App

Judith Baker Montana has an iPhone App 

If you don’t have an iPhone this website will give you just as much information

My hand embroidery Youtube PlayList will be updated as I find more good tutorials

3 Responses

  1. Thanks for the linking!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

