Viva la difference!

The Aurifil Block of the Month, presented by Pat Sloan, is past the half-way point and I have finished the block for July; Summer is the contribution from  Sarah Fielke. I know we are in the middle of winter here in Australia, but I have enjoyed stitching beach umbrellas and thinking of the sand between my toes as I attached my golden, sandy coloured beads……I have employed the attitude…”Why make a French Knot when I can use a Bead”!

I loved using several variegated threads!

MY Summer colours

As a reminder…I began my Aurifil BOM with a collection of seductive fat quarters from Timeless Treasures.

Timeless Treasures

Choosing just the right fabric

I know Pat Sloan began with a different, luscious selection of fabrics. And Jenny is doing hers on wool with Aurifil’s fabulous Lana wool.

Here are a few snaps of my earlier blocks.

The Year Begins

Aurifil Cotton Mako 12wt….Variegated Bliss

I will indulge myself with a few days of feeling quite pleased with myself for being all caught up and waiting for the next installment …what new project can I start in the meantime???

One Response

  1. […] We shared our differing versions of the 2012 Aurifil Embroidery Block of the Month . […]

Leave a Reply

