Aurifil 50wt.Thread is just ‘Fine’ for Foundation Piecing

When school holidays roll around, our house usually becomes a hub of activity with visiting friends and family. This year I have decorated a special guest towel for the powder room.

This is a very quick and easy project that can be modified for any holiday or special occasion. I am using an Easter theme for a quick foundation pieced Easter Basket.

I auditioned different fabrics and trims and choose a coordinating thread colour.

Audition Fabrics for your project

The Aurifil 50wt. thread just sinks into the towelling.

Aurifil 50wt. Thread in the perfect Easter colour

The small but sturdy stitches made the paper removal easy.

Using Aurifil 50wt. thread makes removing foundation paper easy

I know the visitors will get a kick out of my special bunny fabric when drying their hands.

Quick and Easy Guest Towel

Use a design of your choice and make an everyday handtowel special.  Don’t forget to tell us about your projects.

6 Responses

  1. […] 50wt. Aurifil thread  is being used in black so the stitching is easy to […]

  2. I am sorry Laura. That was my fault. I was playing around with the colours for the download box and managed to switch off the download option.

    It should be all fixed now, so please let me know if you have any more problems.

  3. LOVE the bunnies!
    I must spruce up my plain towels!

  4. You can now find the Easter Basket pattern in the Freebies box on the left hand side of the page.

    • When I click on the freebie box for the pattern and click on download, it comes up, and then it says couldn’t find the file.

Leave a Reply

