Definition of pleasure … a cup of coffee & a DVD of quilt photos

I’ve just finished watching  my DVD of photos of the quilts in the  Australian Machine Quilting Festival exhibition. When I collected it from the post office today I rushed home to make a cup of coffee and spend an hour re-visiting the exhibition.

The CD / DVD of photos of the quilts exhibited at the Australian Machine Quilting Festival in October 2010

The photography is excellent, so it was just lovely to be able to browse the quilts up close, and at my leisure.

The Festival was such a busy event, teaching, learning and talking to other quilters that I didn’t feel as if I had given my full attention to all the quilts in the exhibition.  So the DVD is a great option as I can now go back time after time to check out a technique, or colour arrangement, that caught my eye.

Find out more about the DVD or the next Australian Machine Quilting Festival.

Leave a Reply

