SPRING

Spring is here! Coming from the Northern Hemisphere, I still have to think about the months of the year when I think of the seasons. September used to be autumn for me, but now September means SPRING! My little “pansy-haired” pot in the garden has been smiling about the warmer weather for a while now.

Happyflwpot

Spring always makes me think of new beginnings and that means a new quilting project! I found some fun fabric with Fruity Girls on beach towels and I want to brighten up my dinning table so I began to fussy cut diamond shapes creating  hexagonal, kaleidoscope blocks.

fruity girls

When I begin a new project I always use my Aurifil Colour Chart  so I can select the ideal piecing thread, applique thread and quilting thread. This Colour Chart has actual thread wrapped next to its order number so matching fabric with thread is a breeze. The colour charts can be ordered from the Always Quilting website.

Check back often to see how my table topper is growing.

Leave a Reply

